The Hotdogs and CoolBananas3000 show!

On Friday my two sons stayed home from school. Neither was sick, it was just one of those mornings where it was easier to have them at home with me than it was to get them to school. Maybe you’ve had one of those mornings or maybe you’re judging me to be a slack parent, either way my boys stayed at home on Friday.

Their preferred activity for the day was gaming – of course – and their preferred game was Minecraft. After about an hour of them gaming independently (OK, they may have briefly jumped on a server together, but mostly they were gaming separately), I decided that if they were to spend more time on Minecraft they’d have to produce something that I could show their dad, lol. So they got to work creating the first five episodes of their YouTube series: Hotdog & Bananas Multiplayer Survival Series.

They are keen to have an audience for their videos and so I promised that I would blog about them. It was great fun watching how seriously they took their videos and how quickly they became more comfortable in their digital identities – initially my eldest son (Hotdog) was nervous and concerned about small mistakes made. I loved hearing my youngest son (Bananas) being very forceful in his wish that the series contain his full gamer name ‘Cool Bananas 3000’ because that is what he is ‘known’ as on YouTube – he has his own YouTube channel, lol.

Here are their vids … the second one is a little grainy as I think Hotdogs potentially exported it the wrong size … oh well, it’s a learning curve! I’m sure they’d both love a comment or thumbs up if you enjoy their episodes … of course I can appreciate that you may not want to endure more than a few minutes! Oh, no – that’s not nice, is it? Haha. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “The Hotdogs and CoolBananas3000 show!

Leave a Reply

