Looking back inspires looking forward

As our plane touched down at Sydney International Airport this morning I felt the weight of relief and the pressure of the expected. I don’t particularly like flying so having the 19hour travel from the US over with was relieving … thinking about the expectations I have put on myself for this coming semester is terrifying.

It has been nice getting back on to twitter and seeing the names of my Australian teacher family quickly fill the ‘mention’ stream … everyone is chatting about #SDD3 (Staff Development Day for Term 3) as it seems we’ve all gradually become the ‘stars’ of these days – or at least grudgingly given an hour or two for a bit of persuasive ‘show and tell’ about how technology and education can mix and make something yummy.

Looking through my slideshare archive I stumbled upon a gem of a PPT that Troy Martin and I created about Leading DER in schools. It made me smile to think about how far we have all come on this sometimes tumultuous and trying journey.

Hope you like it ๐Ÿ™‚

(And if you’re wanting to know how I embedded this slideshare into my wordpress.com blog, see here)

2 thoughts on “Looking back inspires looking forward

  1. Great blog, Bianca! Wondering what skookbook is. I will go and have a search:) Also I am assuming this blog is made in wordpress. Do you like it better than edublog. Going to get into one of these soon-ish ๐Ÿ™‚ Cheers

Leave a Reply

